Ice Hockey Championship of Kazakhstan

Open Championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan in ice hockey among men’s teams of the major league – an open hockey league, created in 2009, from 1992 to 2009 it was called the Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Championship.

Renamed to Pro from 2020. A unique emblem was developed for the league, combining the main directions in sports design. The reigning champion is „Beybarys» from Atyrau having beaten the playoffs „Nomad» from the capital.

Seasons at Pro Hokei Ligasy

  • Ice Hockey Championship of Kazakhstan 1992/1993
  • Ice Hockey Championship of Kazakhstan 2009/2010
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2010 Miner
  • Ice of Kazakhstan 2010/2011
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2011 Temirtau
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2011/2012
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2012 Arlan
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2012/2013
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2013 Arlan
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2013/2014
    • Kazakhstan Cup 2014 Irtysh
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2014/2015
    • Ice Hockey Kazakhstan Cup 2015 Miner
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2015/2016
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2016 Kulager
  • Ice Hockey Championship of Kazakhstan 2016/2017
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2017 Kulager
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2017/2018
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2018 Altai-Torpedo
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2018/2019
    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup 2019 Altai-Torpedo (2)
  • Ice hockey championship of Kazakhstan 2019/2020
    • Kazakhmys-2005, 2006, 2008
    • Torpedo-2002, 2003, 2004, 2007

Teams Titled clubs RK Cup holders History

The first independent championship of Kazakhstan was held in the 1992/1993 season with the participation of 5 teams, one of which was Metallurg Novokuznetsk (which played only at the first stage out of competition). The first championship of three rounds consisted: the first was held in Karaganda and Temirtau in August 1992, the second – in January 1993 in Temirtau, the third – in Ust-Kamenogorsk. The winner was Torpedo (Ust-Kamenogorsk), which held the title of champions for 6 consecutive seasons. The winning streak could have been greater, but in the 1998/1999 season the team did not take part, and the championship was won by Bulat from Temirtau.

The next season began a new winning streak of Torpedo (renamed Kazzinc-Torpedo in 2000), which made up 6 winning seasons in a row. The Karaganda „Kazakhmys» prevented the Ust-Kamenogorsk people from extending it in 2006. Everything was decided by head-to-head fights, where the „wolves» were stronger – 4: 0 and 6: 3 on their own ice, 1: 1 and 2: 3 on the opponent’s court. But the next year, the torpedo team won the title of champions of Kazakhstan for the 13th (!) Time.

The 2007/2008 championship was held in two stages. The teams that took the first three places at the first stage in the final part were joined by Kazzinc-Torpedo, Barys (Astana) and Kazakhmys (which by that time had moved from Karaganda to Satpayev), who played in the Higher League during the season Russian championship. The capital „Barys», preparing for the transition to the KHL, became the champion on the ice of the Ust-Kamenogorsk Palace of Sports for the first time, having won all five matches (one in shootouts).

The 2008/2009 season was also planned in two stages according to the previous year’s formula. But the first stage remained unfinished and it was decided to hold the final „bullet» at the end of March in Pavlodar. The climax of the final tournament was the decisive game between Barys and Kazzinc-Torpedo. In a bitter struggle, the Astana team won the shootout.


In the 2009-2010 season. for the first time in history, a champion was identified in a playoff series. The winner of this season was „Saryarka» from Karaganda. In this championship, a new record for the performance of the scorers for the season was set. Beibarys forward Mikhail Panshin scored 69 points (31 + 38) in 63 league matches (1st stage and playoffs). A new club „Arlan» from Kokshetau entered the tournament.


In the final series of the 2010-2011 season. Beibarys left no chances for Barys’ double, having won 4: 0 (2: 1, 2: 1, 1: 0, 4: 1). Two new clubs came – „Almaty» and „Arystan» from Temirtau.






Before the start of the season, the following changes took place:

  • A new club was created – „Kulager» from Petropavlovsk.
  • Instead of the disbanded clubs „Arystan» and „Berkut», the club „Temirtau» was announced, which became the „Saryarka» farm club from the VHL.
  • The club from Ust-Kamenogorsk changed its name from „Kazzinc-Torpedo-2″ to ShKO Ust-Kamenogorsk.






Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the borders of Kazakhstan were closed. Kazakhstani hockey clubs Saryarka, Torpedo, Nomad, Snezhnye Barsy, participating in the international competitions of the VHL and MHL, could not freely leave and return to the country. Due to this, the clubs were obliged to continue their performance at Pro Hockei Ligasy.

Team requests

During the Championship there will be 4 additional application „windows» – between which teams are allowed to add one player.

The total number of hockey players on the team’s main entry list at any given time must not exceed 30 players, among whom there must be at least 6 hockey players who are citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Each team has the right to enter an additional list of young hockey players who were born before January 1, 1991, in any period of the Championship.

For any Championship match, a team of 22 hockey players must have 2 young hockey players under 20 years of age born before January 1, 1991.

Prize-winners table Team websites

  • HC „Saryarka»
  • HC „Astana»
  • HC „Arlan»
  • HC „Beybarys»
  • HC „Miner»
  • Altai-Torpedo (Ust-Kamenogorsk)
  • HC „Nomad»
  • HC „Ertic-Pavlodar»
  • HC „Arystan»

On the official websites of the clubs, text online broadcasts of all matches of the Championship are organized.

see also

  • List of hockey leagues of the world
  • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Cup
  • Women’s Ice Hockey Championship of Kazakhstan
  • Kazakhstan Women’s Ice Hockey Cup
  • Youth League of Kazakhstan (MLK)

Notes (edit)

  • ↑ the Championship of Kazakhstan is transformed into Pro Hokei Ligasy (unspecified)…… Date of treatment: October 19, 2020.
  • ↑ „Saryarka», „Torpedo» and „Nomad» will perform in the championship of Kazakhstan (unspecified)…… Date of treatment: October 19, 2020.
  • Links

    • Kazakhstan Ice Hockey Federation
    • Tournament table of the 2013/14 Kazakhstan ice hockey championship among men’s teams
    • Championship of Kazakhstan on the site „Archive of goals» (Russian)

    For those who have almost any issues relating to wherever as well as the best way to use computer, you can e mail us at our own web-site.

    Запись опубликована в рубрике Uncategorized. Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.